Book Review: Big Sister, Long Coat

  • Publisher: NorthSouth Books
  • Publication Date: March 5, 2024
  • Author: Nelly Buchet
  • Genre: Children’s Fiction
  • Page Count: 40

Rating: 3 out of 5.

My Thoughts & Opinions

Big Sister, Long Coat is a cute story about sisterhood. It wasn’t a fun read, and it was pretty solemn. I’m not sure if that’s how it was supposed to be — somewhat serious, without rhymes, and humorless.

The illustrations were a little amateurish and could use some bright and fun colors to liven up the atmosphere. As it stands, the illustrations were a little depressing in my opinion.

Overall, Big Sister, Long Coat was a sweet story, but not something that I would want to read to my granddaughters or daughters. Three stars.

I was invited to read a DRC from NorthSouth Books through NetGalley. The review herein is completely my own and contains my honest thoughts and opinions.


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.